Working with Jess from JSD over the past year has been an absolute pleasure. Her strategic approach has reshaped my understanding of HR’s potential impact on an organization. Jess swiftly gained the respect and trust of our team, seamlessly integrating like an internal team member rather than an “outside” consultant. As CEO, having quality HR support has been a huge relief, and I would strongly recommend JSD to any leader seeking quality HR guidance and support.

Susan Brandt

President & CEO at Dr. Seuss Enterprises

February 26, 2024

 

 

As my creative agency grew, we got to the point where I could no longer handle all of the HR duties by myself. We were so blessed to be introduced to Jennifer Doherty and her crew at JSD Human Resources. Jennifer made it so easy to get up and running. We got to work directly with Jennifer, which was amazing. Other HR services we had experimented with over the years tried to fit us into their set programs, but Jennifer was extremely flexible to meet us where we were at and deliver exactly what we were looking for. Some highlights included rebranding our HR Department to become People+ Experience. Jennifer and her team worked hard to make our people the focus of everything we did, while providing our people with an incredible experience day in and day out. Jennifer and I had a regular bi-weekly meeting to go over all open initiatives and to do items. She accomplished everything we asked for, and much, much more. We could not recommend Jennifer at JSD Human Resources highly enough. I encourage you to give her a try – you’ll be glad that you did.

Adam McWethy

COO at BLVR.com

January 11, 2024

 

Jennifer is an invaluable asset to our business. As our agency started to grow in headcount we considered hiring a fulltime HR Manager but ultimately determined that what Jennifer and her team at JSD can deliver on a fractional basis far exceeded our expectations. Her ability to build and implement an HR framework from the ground up, own and execute on HR projects, and most critically, provide regular strategic HR-related advice has allowed us to continue to grow and focus on other areas of our business with confidence. I highly recommend any business to consider working with Jennifer and JSD Human Resources.

Dustin Charne

Co-Founder / Head of Client Services at Method Recruiting

January 11, 2024

I can’t say enough about my positive experience with Jennifer as our HR Consultant for The Travel Store. Jennifer understood our unique challenges immediately, and really took ownership of helping to improve not only our HR function but the business generally. She has coached and guided me in making future plans, advised on how to address difficult issues, and reassures me at every step of the way. Her experience shines through, and she confidently forges ahead in finding solutions that make sense. I have felt that this has been a partnership, that she truly cares about the success of my business, and that she will be there to coach and advise me long into the future. I really feel I hit the jackpot in working with Jennifer!

 

Paulette Soloman

Owner, at the Travel Store

May 31, 2021

I am pleased to provide a recommendation for Jennifer. She was part of a team that completed a staff compensation and classification review for our organization. Jennifer was very knowledgeable, capable and thorough and I would not hesitate to recommend her for a similar engagement.

 

Robert Hughes

Governance Innovator

March 9, 2015

 

Jennifer has an in-depth knowledge of human resources, excellent attention to detail and a high degree of professionalism. Her capacity to analyze human resource issues and find appropriate solutions would be a great asset to any organization. She also has strong HR planning skills where she could play a key role in a growing organization.

 

Vivian Beer

Manager, HR Strategy, PEI BioAlliance

April 1, 2015

I had the pleasure of working with Jennifer on a variety of HR Consulting projects here in PEI. She is trustworthy, honest, direct and very knowledgeable about the day to day as well as the business side of HR. She takes the time to understand the unique needs of her clients and delivers exceptional results. She is a great mentor, and teacher and always follows through on her commitments. I highly recommend Jennifer, she is a true professional.

 

Ashlee London, CPHR

Talent Recruitment Specialist at Innovation PEI

March 10, 2015

I had the pleasure of working with Jennifer during her time as HR Director at Aspin Kemp & Associates. Jennifer was able to establish and build a strong HR team during a period of significant growth and transition for the company. She brought a high level of professionalism and integrity to the position as well as an ability to develop long term employee engagement strategies.

 

Paul Jamer

President at Breakwater Group

March 5, 2015

Jennifer is a highly talented HR professional that brings a wealth of expertise to any organization and a keen ability to execute on all of her commitments. At Aspin Kemp, she quickly assessed the HR function, assembled a qualified and engaged team, developed a comprehensive plan and exercised sound judgment in prioritizing projects of highest importance. She demonstrated a high level of business acumen during all senior management discussions. I would highly recommend her as a positive contributor to the success of any organization.

Tim MacEachern

Sr. Project Manager / Head of PMO at SpryPoint

March 5, 2015

Jennifer is a seasoned HR professional who quickly and effectively handles all HR issues, from the mundane details to the complex issues. I worked with her on an organization’s compensation review that was presented on time, on budget and greatly appreciated by the client. I would be very pleased to work with Jennifer again.

Hugh Paton

Strategic Partner at Connolly Group

 

I had the pleasure of working with Jennifer on the Town of Stratford Compensation Study project where Jennifer acted as the lead HR Consultant and I was Project Manager. Jennifer’s friendly and outgoing nature proved to be a great resource on the project as she has a way of making clients feel comfortable combined with her extensive knowledge of Human Resources, Labour issues and compensation planning knowledge allowed us to provide the client with an excellent report that was presented to the Town’s Human Resources Committee. I would happily work with Jennifer again in the future.

 

Chris Harris

Project Manager at Department of Veteran’s Affairs

March 10, 2015